Time mode - Timing out

We tested as good as we can. But there will always be things we didn't find. If you found things that apparently don't work as they should, you can report them here so we can take care of them as soon as possible.
Post Reply
AperturePerception
Posts: 5
Joined: November 15th, 2018, 10:20 pm

August 22nd, 2019, 3:43 am

I'm on Nikon D500 and each time I try to use the TIME option, after about 30 seconds, it locks me out and can't stop the shutter. It keeps telling that to save energy is in saving mode. However after trying pressing everything it won't allow me to stop the shutter of until I manually do it on the camera.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-b7kab ... p=drivesdk
Oliver
Posts: 245
Joined: October 9th, 2018, 4:17 pm

September 5th, 2019, 6:24 pm

Thanks for the report. We'll have a look if it's an app issue or Firmware.

Have you tested the emulated TIME mode (set the normal Shutterspeed to BULB, and use TIME in the Long Exposure Setting)?
Founder & CEO of Foolography, Hardware & Firmware developer.
AperturePerception
Posts: 5
Joined: November 15th, 2018, 10:20 pm

September 14th, 2019, 3:55 pm

The bulb setting mode works fine, it's the other setting mentioned that have me problems.
Post Reply